Don Nguyen Presents: Journey to the Westside

Strip 1

And so begins the quest

Okay, first off- I know this strip will look a bit tiny on many a screen and will probably be hard to read.  To combat this issue, just click into the strip to open a larger image.  Then just use CTRL + or CTRL – on your keyboard to adjust the image for your viewing pleasure.  As we fell behind last week, I thought I’d make it up by changing the update the schedule and trying to add more items with a bit more frequency for awhile.  As I said with the LITOM concept mock-up, we’ll see how that goes 🙂  I really hope you enjoy this latest strip.  Journey to the West has always been a story that’s been a big part of my childhood.  Many Asian kids grow up hearing the story or seeing it some form or the other (my family rocked it on VHS, yo!). So, as to not leave anyone out, I hope this strip will be a fun take on the original tale that anyone can enjoy. Also, this is my way of stalling so Matt can make his wanted  revisions to Robot Love. Cheers!

About nguyeningit

Welcome to my daily sketch blog run primarily from my smartphone. I left a corporate job a few years ago to work in comics and on my Art. Follow me, my foibles and triumphs as I do what it takes to improve my skills and make it in the comic book industry. Hey, it's either that or crying myself to sleep and I think I'm too cheery for that ;)
This entry was posted in Comics, Journey to the Westside and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

