A little tease…

Poster Concept

Run damnit, run!

First off, my apologies for not updating last week, but as I mentioned things have been busy around here. I’ve picked up more hours at work and Matt’s juggling a number of projects. I’m going to try to shoot for 2 posts this week- we’ll see how that goes. This is the first one. In case you missed it, one of the projects that Matt and his longtime friends over at Golem Pictures are working on is a feature called “Love in the Time of Monsters.” I’ve read the synopsis and started reading the script. This one definitely promises to be a rollicking, good time! If you haven’t done so, head on over to Uncle Slavko’s Funtime Blog to learn more about it and see who they’ve got attached to the project. Kudos, folks- KU-DOS! In the meantime, here is my quick and dirty movie poster concept for the flick. For a final product, I hope to have it look more painterly in a 50′s/60′s style poster layout. I’ll keep working at it. Until next time!

About nguyeningit

Welcome to my daily sketch blog run primarily from my smartphone. I left a corporate job a few years ago to work in comics and on my Art. Follow me, my foibles and triumphs as I do what it takes to improve my skills and make it in the comic book industry. Hey, it's either that or crying myself to sleep and I think I'm too cheery for that ;)
This entry was posted in Special Projects, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment